deacon nominationS 2022

It’s time to nominate deacon candidates to fill positions coming open at the end of August 2022, in accordance with provisions in the bylaws of this church (Bylaws Article II Church Officers; Section 8 - Deacons). Your support in this very important task is much appreciated.


The following individuals terms are completed as of August 31, 2022, they are rotating off, and therefore are NOT eligible for nomination:

Carrie Erwin          Freddie Jones           Jeff Keith          Denny Pena

Zach Wallace        Scott White               Ryan Williams


Deacons currently serving active terms and are NOT eligible for nomination are:

Tyler Church          Nate Gonzalez          Ben Honeycutt

Brandon Inge        Ann Lawrence           Mike Murray

Lisa Sellers             Chris Stanley             Jim Wall

Ed Westbury          Paul Wilder                Jeff Willis


According to the bylaws referenced above, “Deacons shall be elected from among those members who have proven themselves to have the spiritual qualifications according to 1 Timothy 3 and Titus 1. They shall be elected for a term of 3 years.” Any member of Piney Grove Baptist Church (except church staff) meeting the above spiritual qualifications is eligible to be elected for service as a deacon.


Please review the spiritual qualifications listed in 1 Timothy 3 and Titus 1 as you prayerfully consider potential candidates.


This form may capture sensitive data (credit cards, bank accounts…), yet this site isn’t sufficiently secured.

Please contact the site administrator to resolve this issue. He must enable SSL.

This form failed to load. Try reloading this page.

The server may be having issues, or this website’s administrator may have deleted the form.